People should undertake risky actions only after where the have carefully considered the consequence:

Different circumstances have warranted individuals taking different actions, either planned or unplanned in addressing various courses of life directions either attracting empathy or not, to arrive at a favourable conclusion. The prompt recommends that before taking risky actions, people ought to analyze thoroughly the consequences of their actions. In my own opinion, I strongly disagree with this idea and argue that people should go ahead to take risky actions without paying much attention to the consequences involved for three reasons.

To begin with, many decisions often come with opportunities and require an immediate action to harness such opportunity. Life presents one a fair chance to take on your opportunity at first sight and learn to manage the outcomes later on based on your previous experience in handling challenges. For instance, The military coup in Nigeria in the year 1988, led by Gen. Sanni Abacha was a very risky process because in a coup, you either win and rule or you lose and face the penalty of death or life imprisonment, moreseo, in planning a coup, you do not take too much time and involve too much plannings otherwise you are given up by your own people. Despite the risk involved, the coup was successfully executed giving Gen. Sanni Abacha a lifetime opportunity and records of becoming the president of the Federal Republic of Nigeria; a rare opportunity that doesn’t just come by chance but by launching into the risk and at the same time damning the consequence. The above example shed more light on decision making following risk actions should not be given so much ample of time to consider the consequences as in the case of grabbing lifetime opportunities which might only present itself once and for all. In grabbing one’s life opportunity that comes as a flash and table full of people with similar qualifications and interest in a position that comes with its own risk and prompt acceptance or rejection, would you advise that more time should be taken to consider the risks involved? No, history tells us that you take and sort it out later.

Further, in deciding health situations whether to take a surgery or not. A surgery involves a very risky and life threatening procedure whether it involves an expert or not. To save a life should take the forefront in life and death situations. Time isn't even considered when making such decisions as life is more paramount and every second counts. For example, famous european footballer, Perez, in 1991 after the historic FIFA win, was faced with a choice to either have his leg amputated following the injury by his opponent as an emergency. His coach had to make a spontaneous decision of signing acceptance to the surgery. Later on, the wife of Perez, learning about her husband's amputation, sued the coach to court to be heavily fined but at recovery, the husband withdrew the case with a huge appreciation party for his coach and a letter of apology from his wife. Research has it that making decisions regarding health, particularly life and death, little or no attention is given to the other side as much focus is given to saving life first, the tiniest ray of hope is given so much focus with little concentration on the consequences involved.

Lastly, certain positions and titles are so prestigious and mostly needs no second thoughts than to just take on the position and handle whatever risks attached to it. For instance the choice of taking a wife and being called a married man is more rated in the community than being a bachelor. A man who is lucky enough to get a yes from his proposal to a woman would hardly have a second thought considering all her characters which are mostly masked in courtship. Life comes with risks, running away from risks as well comes with running away from one's next phase and level in life.

Of course some argue that certain risks can't be managed and need to be well thought out because it can bring a man entirely down but I would also like to quickly remind that the fear of being down is synonymous to not rising at all. Life itself is full of ups and downs, when you get down only prepare to come up again. The strong willed have won over and over again while the weak and careful ones have only managed an average position. Would you rather take the batton to the finishing line and win a medal than consider a fall along the way while time is going? People who think so much of consequences hardly take risky actions and are mostly not strong willed.