People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Poor decision making often leads to irreversible damages. There are no second chances in life. Once a critical decision has been made, then there is no going back. Taking the right decision is a vital part in any situation. Sometimes our decision making skills can adversely be affected by our emotions. At those situations, one cannot precisely calculate the outcome or reason the logic behind that because it is the emotion that drives us.

The statement clearly undermines the people who take decisions based on their emotions. Even though sometimes emotionally driven decisions can end up in disasters, it is not the case at all times. It is wise to say that you need not be always right but at times be kind enough so that people are not hurt by your actions or decisions. The logical decisions may not be the most humane in all cases. For example, if a person is found stealing food because he was hungry, it is logical to fine him or give him the right sentence because stealing is always a crime. But, if we look at this from the emotional perspective, we can understand that it is the current world order that has lead to him to steal food as he has no other means to live. At situations similar to this, if we take an emotionally driven stand and set him free, I believe it is not a poor decision but a very humane one and is also logically not wrong.

One can argue that the issues that require humane thinking are and emotionally driven decisions are just a fraction of what real life puts towards and that emotionally driven decisions can have precarious outcomes as well. Yes it is true that it is only a fraction of the cases one deals with in his life, but the statement that badges people who make decisions based on their emotions as poor decision makers can never be fully justified. It all depends on the outcome of the decision and in that case, stereotyping such decision makers may hold absolutely no value. Logical decisions cannot guarantee the harmonious co-existence of human beings. At times we definitely need to be emotionally driven.

We can never brand a person who justifies his emotionally driven decision with a logic afterwards as a poor decision maker. Perhabs his decisions may have bought what is kind to the world than what may be logically right. Again, we can only judge the value of the decision by its end result.