People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Decision making is a crucial thing in our everyday life. Each day we have to take decision, which makes up what we are now and takes us in different life goals. Choosing our life goals based on emotion by justifying with logic is not pragmatic. We have to take logical decisions; but when logic fails to infer anything, emotion and passion driven by natural instinct can lead us to the right direction.

Taking any decision logically is pragmatic and suitable for our day to day life. Everything in this universe is logic driven. Since, we are part of this universe, logical decisions helps us to blend into the universe and act the way along. Considering every possible outcomes for every possible choices and ranking the outcomes based on our needs is the logical way for making decisions.

Thus, logical decisions are always justifiable and acceptable to everyone. Again, we don't have to suffer with the curse of hesitation while taking decisions logically. There may be some scenarios with too many choices and to analyze every choices with logic is tedious. In that case, we can use our emotional mind to fathom the choices into more feasible ones.

Making decision will be easy if we confer it with logic. When logic fails to infer something, or inferring something with logic is too difficult, we can bring our emotion then just to avoid unnecessary consequences.