people who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decisons makers.

Can anybody live without making decisions? The decisions made by people are either influenced by cautious decision-making process or there are made by feelings and emotions. The statement that people who make decisions based on emotion and prove those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decisions makers is polemic however, I would agree with the statement that decisions made by emotions are poor decisions. The decision made could either demand a quick response where delay is not acceptable to do the goal.

Emotions can not always be trusted or used as a yardstick for proper decision-making. Every decision made by the emotion of the decision maker would always not be thoroughly thought about. Emotions tends to blind the decision maker to critical analyse the consequences of taking that action. Humans are emotional being therefore they could be carried away by it when making critical decisions that could either cause damage or take someones' life. For instance, Doctors are most times not allowed to conduct surgeries for a relation ie family for many reasons such making critical decision about the operation in the operation room. another example is where most business organizations would either not allow couples to work in the same firm or even if allowed would be allowed only when they work at different locations. these decisions are taken because of that consciousness that humans are emotional beings and they could make irrational decisions when emotions are attached.

Secondly, Emotions are pulses that are influenced by both eternal and internal factors which are prone to rapid change within a short time. There are critical decisions of life that would demand critical processing of the necessary actions that need to be followed before making those decisions. An architect would not just change the designs of a building because of some circumstances been faced by builders. The change could only happen if a thorough check and balance is carried out to know if it worth it or not considering other factors that could be militating the design. let's take for instance, the president of a democratic country would not just wake up a certain day to take a critical decision about the country without consultation with his team of ministers or aids.

Although, some may consider that making a decision based on emotions that worked out could also be considered as a logical decision making because if such decisions required quick response. However, most decisions that hastily made do not end well because emotions are attached to it.

in conclusion, Decisions are to be made with conscious and critical reasoning before making them. emotions should not be in it