People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

One of the most significant stride for any task is the decision taking mechanism. If the decision taken about the problem or task whatsoever, it can initially predict the result. Therefore the success in any solution based on the perfection in decision making, and it should not be influenced by emotion rather than logical thinking.

Being a rational being, human has their intrinsic characteristics to approach any challenge they face. In this regard, they always should contemplate thoroughly, considering all the pros and cons of their decision to finalize that. Devoid of this fastidious analysis, all the efforts made afterwards can go to vain. For instance, all the scientific invention heretofore has been resulted from the rumination and thoroughgoing analysis of every aspect of an experiment. In this case, however erratic the results were, if the scientists, otherwise came into conclusion from heart, the ramifications would not be same. It would be just another hypotheses generated from their heart, not any perfected conclusion. Therefore, rational thinking should always pervade.

Moreover, medical science also bolsters the claim of logical thinking rather than driven by emotion. A poignant doctor can never be successful in his practice if he takes every decision on emotion basis, perhaps even, he would exacerbate the patients existing condition. In reality, a doctor must be stalwart in his thinking, performing every task punctiliously rather than emotionally. Likewise, in corporate world, every business mastermind has taken their decision on market basis, not according to what their heart said. Consequence of the opposite cause would not be this modern globalized world.

Nevertheless, we can not deny that we should sometimes make decision from our heart. There are cornucopia of circumstances where it prevails, as such, our relation problems, our family problems. Although, we should not let emotion drive us always, sometimes it helps us wonderfully. A scion of a family has to decide whether he will abandon his parents after he turns eighteen or not because of fulfilling his dream - considering his parents turned feeble - a hard choice to make, for example. There are similar cases in our surroundings which we have to solve emotionally.

In short, lauded as the most intelligent species of all kind, we should, therefore, definitely choose our paths, decide anything not just on mere emotional thoughts, rather than reasonable thinking.