People who take decisions based on emotions and give logical explanation later on are poor decision makers. Agree or disagree?

Generally, people who make decisions based on emotion and comes up with the logic behind that are considered poor decision makers. Surely, i agree to that because of following reasons:

Firstly, whenever a person going through a typical kind emotion certainly tend to make a decision based on his current mindset. let's take a emotion "anger", a person named ravi is in very angry mood right now because his boss scolded him his team's mistake infront of all office colleagues since, ravi is a team leader he has to take the responsibility either it is a appreciation or esclation. So, ravi immediately dropped his papers and put his resignation letter infront of HR immediately after that incident. it is not wise to do this without having other job offer in hand. When asked, ravi response is his self respect is more important than the job. if we observe here ravi can be considered as poor decision maker as he took the big step without even thinking once. few concerns here is, what if he wont find job immediately few months without salary he has to live until he find the job and now a days finding a employment is difficult due to increase in population, limitation of job market, no proper skill set. All these factors can hurt him badly. he would have done the otherway instead of giving resignation. he can prove his skills and make his team in right track , making them working and making them accountable to the task they do. By this way he could get appreciations from higher authorities and may receive special awards and recognition infront of his office colleagues where he got humiliated once. A good decision maker quality is to turn the bad situation in favor of him and shall consider that as opportunity to get high recognition.

my Second reason, emotionally influenced decisions may let you in trouble here is why; let's take a example of extreme happiness, surya's son got state first in his secondary education. surya is overwhelmed by happiness that his son not only good grades but state first. he throwed a bigparty to all relatives and friends which put a figure around 3 to 4 lakhs despite he belong to middle class and he utilized all his savings for this which is absolutely not necessary instead he could have used that money to buy his son a brand computer or may be it can be useful in his son's further education. surya might give a answer like: it's my son's achievement how can i not celebrate it. Moreover, money i will earn it again. it seems illogical because earning again is secondary but huge amount spending to party is really waste. he could have a given a small size party in my opinion even that is not required seeing his financial condition.

Sometimes emotion based decisions might work like you got emotionally touched by seeing a beggar and you gave him some money and shirt to wear. Though some of them work i strongly recommend thinking before taking any action is necessary just not going blindly by whatever emotion you are in right now. I suggest to all whenever an emotion hits and you are about to take some action because of that emotion then just sit and take a breathe , count 5 to 1 . this helps in analyzing whether the decision /action you are about to take is proper or not and this will make you a good decision maker.