People's attitudes are determined more by their immediate situation or surroundings than by society as a whole.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reas

It is always seen that a person's attitude, his way of tackling situations and going through multifaceted circumstances stand on the base of his basic understanding of the society in which his upbringing has been done. Then there come such situations in which a person shows his immediate reactions depending on basic human behavior that could be seen in every human being we meet. It can be his enragement, it can be his exhilaration, or it can be his incendiary manifestations. But all his diverse nature of attitude which is reflected on the basis of situations correlating with them comes with the extent of thinking of his own self that he has been developing from his childhood living in the society which molds him and becomes the foundation of his mindset.

It is said that to check a person’s level of calmness and his poised nature, we should be seeing those reactions of his attitude towards any immediate and impromptu situations. For example, many of the great leaders reigning in our world like the prime minister of India Mr. Narendra Modi who has the responsibility of the entire country come across multifarious situations that require the skill of immediate decision making and performing action towards that circumstance. His one decision which surrounds the lives and betterment of billions of people around him cannot afford him to show any arbitrary reaction of his personal outrage or become frenetic during such disturbing situations. That time his reaction depends solely on the way of his level of thinking which is developed by him in living that same society for whom he is working today.

Many great CEO’s who run very vast business companies react to the immediate situations on the basis of their learning and how they have shaped there mental thinking. It depends on the person to shape his mind with positive aspirations and affirmations instead of negative ones. Today people practice yoga, do meditation, and go for hours reading good books just to make themselves and their mental state to be more penetrating and positive. This is the society that tells a person living amongst it to be well known about different kinds of ordeals that he is going to tackle and face in his future. The education system, the family surrounding, the economic circumstances everything becomes a part of bringing these major diversification of reactions that a person shows towards any trails or adverse situations.

There are some people who are not satisfied even after becoming the wealthiest person and then there are those who feel elated with simple and minute scenarios. All these reactions depend only on that person’s mindset. There are some people who fight for there rights and content for what they believe and then there are those who do not care about anything right or wrong and just follow what they are said to follow. For example, Nadia Murad who is lionized by the Nobel prize award for going through the hell of terrorism and ordeals of facing men harrowing her now works for the betterment of other girls who go through such mental and physical harassment. After pulverizing her trauma not only she became more powerful women then she was earlier, but now she inspires other women to fight for there belief and still be strong and happy. She made her attitude by hailing herself to withstand such immediate situations that came into her life at the age of just 25. She would have never thought of going through such a devastating phase of her life but at the end of the day she became stronger and reacted in a way she has developed her mind to be. As most of the other cases are seen where women commit suicide after coming to such a situation. This also happens because of the society in which they are living. Some encourage her to fight for it and some reproach her to be a spoiler of their so-called society.

Therefore, a person's immediate reaction is always decided by his nature of seeing into that situation. Some take it as another exam that they have to go through in order to succeed and other just think why this happens only to them. The surrounding in which a person lives play a very pivotal role in building his mindset and molding him in the shape of a person who he is now. His family, peers, level of education, social media, and even work culture everything plays a part to shape a person’s thinking and his reaction towards any future auspicious or unauspicious situations.