People's attitudes are determined more by their immediate situation or surroundings than by society as a whole.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Human’s attitude is the first one to demonstrate their impression as people say first impression is the best impression it all depends on the attitude. The prompt states that People’s attitudes are assessed by their reaction to a particular situation or to their surroundings rather than society as a whole. In my opinion, I agree with the statement and argue that people should maintain a good attitude to give people a good impression.

To begin, people don’t notice a good behavior but they notice the behavior. People take longer time to accept something good but they within seconds take something bad. For instance, in a cricket match a guy who helps his team to win 10 matches but didn’t contribute to one match then people will remember only for the match their team lost. Because it is the human tendency to remember the bad things rather than the good things. The above example states that people should maintain the good behavior in front of the people so that they can have the good behavior.

Further, people might sometimes make actions in such a way that it is their instant reflex. They won’t think in that particular scenario because there is not time for thinking. However, few times people behaves in a disparage way but they are not intended to. But people who noticed that behavior take it in a negative way because humans don’t want someone opposing them or someone who is rude to them. For instance, a human who is so commanding is contradicting your views then you instantly start hating him or her because you don’t want someone to oppose your views. The above mentioned example states that people tend to dislike someone for their views even though he is right.

People should carefully consider the people’s attitude before getting into a conclusion. Every human should understand why a person behaved in a way which is not acceptable. If there is understanding between them then there will never be disputes between them. So hence people should not quickly judge people.