People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

behavior is a response of the person towards external stimuli. it is inevitable to build up people’s behavior. However, considering it is a sole reason for the behavior of people signifies the lack of scrutiny in the field of behavioral science. In my opinion, external factors do play to build a behavior of an individual but the issue had no regard for the other factors which is equally important as it is.

the behavior of the person is affected by the external cause to some extent but, never fully governed by this external force alone. people have different psychological state of mind so, on the presence of even similar stimuli, their response will be entirely different. the response of the external factors may be similar consequences but they are dealt with a different style as per person. For instance, a scientist has conducted a different social experiment, in the past, to find out their response in a similar stimulus. In doing so, they were able to find out that different people behave differently in the same environment. The denial of the claim again bolsters by the past iconoclastic people like Nelson Mandela who continually resist the racism against black while many people at that time were compelled to succumb it rather than protesting it. if the force were only factors for determining individuals' behavior, this result of the freedom would not have existed in the present tells how factors existed. Thus, the view of people's behavior is largely determined by forces, not of their own making is little absolute.

On the other hand, people's behavior is certainly relying on an inherent character of the human and not its imposed force. Many people grow with different mental state, ideology, and behavior even though similarly they raised together. If force alone has that capacity to build human behavior, all people of the same place should have the same behavioral response but, it is not prevalent. Society perceived similar kinds of the law, but some people freely adopt it while some reject it. Similarly, some people loves to dispose toward crime while others lean towards morality even in the same society. thus, the claim may overestimate the issue about the behavioral reason.

In conclusion, people have affected by the external factor but, the totality of its impact is absurd in human behavior. There are many other factors govern the behavior that the claim holds to ignore. it would have been better to consider the factors besides external force to get knowledge about human behavior.