“The powerful aremost respected not when they exercise their power, butwhen they refrain from exercising it.”

Write an essay in which you develop and support a position on the statement above. In writing your essay, you should consider both when the statement may be true and when it may be false.

Powerful, by definition, is the ability to do some things and refrain or abstin means to abjure using force to achieve your desire. Some may think obtaining power is equivalent to use power in any desire way that they like. But others state that powerful people should abstain it and follow their needs from appropriate ways that led gislation suggested. I strongly agree with the latter idea a I will explain it now.

Some argue that obtaining power, political or physical, though and exhusting. Thus, a powerful person could use his power for achieving his purpose. For example, Dadashi an iranina body builder which gained lots of prize and achievement works as body guard. He exploit his power and famous to threathen people and do desire actions like mugging. Unfortounately this behavoiur was not tolearable for people and some of them try to claim to the court. But before these action comes to play a person decapitulate him suddenly. These action shows that people really disagree with the idea of using power and try to stop it, by low enforcemnet or indivisually.

Another example of powerful person in sport is Mohammad Ali who was the best boxer in his era. He become world champion several times but he had never exploit his power. one of his friend told a story about some muggers who tried to kill him, they did not know him, and got his wallet. He just try to protect himself without trying to hurt them.

Apart from powerful person in sports, some politician also had a lot of power but they did not use them inappropriately. For example, Shah, tha last king of Iran,had enough power, army and money to repress chaos in 1979 Iranian revolution. But he decided to surrunde the power and government instead of using his power for carnecine his people. Iranina people acknowledge him and his behaviour after several years.

In conclusion, it is clear that exploit power is not acceptable by people and people supposed powerful people use their power appropriately. Shah and Mohammad Ali are two examples that people acknowledge them after years.