Public figures such as actors, politicians, and athletes should expect people to be interested in private lives. When they seek a public role, they should expect that they will lose at least some of their privacy

humans by their nature are very curious creatures, if not for our curiosity, many things would be undiscovered until this current day. Thinking of it, many discoveries were achieved by pure curiosity: like the discovery of America by Christopher Columbus or the discovery of the concept of gravity by Sir Isaac Newton after that apple hit his head. To make a point, humans are always eager to occupy their minds with new information, even if it's as unbeneficial as the private lives of celebrities and public figures.

Therefore, when a person is carrying such a public form of lifestyle -where literally millions of people know about your existence- it's obvious that plenty of downsides will accompany it. even when you're not a famous person, your neighbours or co-workers would love to gain more insight of your private life, to compare it with theirs, or just to simply gossip about it with their friends. Somehow it feels as if gaining more knowledge of what others do in the privacy of their own home gives us some sort of high or delight.

As a result, nowadays, we see a lot of celebrity "reality shows" being aired in most of the notorious tv networks, where they show how those public personalities go on with their normal lives outside the boundaries of their profession. such shows have a humongous fanbase and get renewed for multiple seasons throughout the years, and if it wasn't for our natural curiosity as human beings - even if it's towards useless things - these type of tv shows would never exist.

The point being is that celebrities should indeed expect some sort of invasion of privacy when they seek such public roles, because what humans do the best is to seek information, regardless of it being actually valuable in content.