Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be

Scandals bring people together.

Be it a political statement or a cinematic drama, the concept of scandals has well percolated the human society as we know today.

Scandals cause many a people to unite with mixed reactions and openly discuss their viewpoints. Needless to say, a societal

impact pressed by the aftermath of scandals cannot be ignored. Not many years ago, it was considered

downright shameful to have been caught in a law infringing activity or partaking in harassment of individuals. Today however, the same vile act of being involved

in one way or the other in a scandal is easily manipulated and taken advantage of to create monetary benefits. Moreover, an inevitable enhancement of social presence-either

of an ideology or group of individuals. If not for the media, perhaps scandals would not have lost the idea of negativity associated with them. Think about the number of times artists

begin creating a flurry of news articles revolving around them for better or worse, just before the release of their projects and works. An instance being that of performer Miley Cyrus,

who indulged in a myriad number of on-stage stunts like the infamous twerking with singer Robin Thick, making international news-just to have the news sway to her music

and projects such as Happy Hippie foundation which she founded in support of LGBTQ community.

On the other hand, political agendas shrewdly incorporate headline causing activities to establish or regenerate their prevalance in public conversations. Many a times

do we hear accusations of political party members having copulated with or married to unknown figures, all of which heats up their popuarity among their voters-affecting

their candidacy. For example, Donald Trump was accused of being in a relationship with an alleged model right before the election day. Or about the many times

he was accused of racism and white supremacy, name calling candidates around him and demeaning Muslims-all of which added to the clouds of tension

related to his possible presidency. Contrary to logical belief, this may have led to a positive impact as we can see today.

Scandals may very well have created business and profitability for certain groups of people but it also raises social awareness. PETA for example, has

many a cringe-worthy, scary or threatening campaigns that aim to promote their fight against animal cruelty. None of which seems to hamper their drive but rather,

cause headlines for the better. It is the need for change and a call for revolution that underwrites all these activities and stunts. Evidently, bringing people together

is a very big part of it.