Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Scandals have been a part of almost every field. They involve illegal and aberrant behaviour of the people which is not endorse in the society. People give different reaction with different topics. Scandals attained everyone focus on the main issue.

It is correct that we learn with mistakes. Every person is wiser and progmatic with their own experiences. No one will learn or concentrate with a speaker untill anything will not happen with their own experience. So learning takes place more difficult with those people. If you have a problem and you have a permanent solution to that problem, you will not learn anything from that you will do it again and again. And if a problam that you faced have not any permanent solution and you intimidated by the people for that problem for long time and you will never for forget it and you have to face people in future that some problem definately learns you a lesson.

Speaker and reformer also do this work. They tries to learn people with discussing the existing problems and their experience in some events. It is human nature to give more importance to the existing problems rather than prepare for a problem that you might face in future. But it is not a right way to learn because Cure is always better than prevention.

Scandals and existing problems are useful for us in a way since they help in focusing our attention more towards the problem and its solution. But for finding a solution there are a large number of people, it cannot be taken place without a majority of the people. A leader won't be able to find out a permanent solution for a problem. therefore, it depends on the society that how they took as a whole for a scandals as a common problem. Good values and good morals are needed for a society. Change in thinking can change everything.