The issue stating that scandals are useful because they make us aware about certain problems is rather contentious. I believe that scandal can create huge impact on public towards respective problems than any speaker or reformer could do. Because public attention to 'Scandals' is way higher.

Once the news of a scandal comes out, it garners public and media attention in lightening speed. People put more interest in knowing about the root causes of scandal and it's consequences. Recently we came across a scandal where holes were dig for ground water and later left without covering which caused the death of a baby who unknowingly fallen into that hole. When this news came out we all came to know about a huge number of holes which were left uncovered and which are potential death hazards. And also officials were questioned on their negligent behavior.

Scandals also create awareness among public regarding some problems. People will be more alert in such situations and act accordingly. They already become aware of the possible consequences and they know how to tackle such situations. After bore well scandal, public and officials took initiative to cover up all uncovered holes.

Once a scandal comes out politicians and officials become more conscious in order to not repeat the mistake. And also exposes ignorant and negligent politicians and also fraudulent politicians because of whom the scandal happened.

Few people might also feel that scandals are not the only way to garner attention towards a problem. Yeah! But it's almost impossible to create complete awareness towards a problem among different sections of public just by releasing an order or law.

In conclusion, Scandals are helpful in focusing our attention on problems in huge margin. It also warns the politicians to work properly without being negligent.