Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The author of the issue asserts that scandals are the best way due to the fact that they concentrate our attention on frivolous problems than any others people could do. Due to the controversial nature of this question there is not a general argument on this issue. I am, however, to a great extent of the conviction that scandals are the part of every given society and penetrated every single facet of our lives day in day out. In the ensuing paragraphs some convincing reasons will be delineated to collaborate my personal stance.

To commence with, scandals involve immoral, shocking and illegal behavior of people which is not approved of in the society. Because of their immoral nature they raise different feeling and attitude or even reactions among people. Scandals is a kind of disorder generated in the society that becomes a concern for a large section of a society. Broadly speaking, when problem takes shape of a scandal, there are vast majorities of people involved and affected by it. The feelings and sentiments of people are influenced and finding a solution becomes all the more difficult. To elucidate more on the issue, it will be able to disrupt the law and order of a place and in this case, people will confront trials and tribulations and leaders may face serious difficulties to bring back the situation of peace and tranquility. As a tangible example, when US governors during nuclear negotiation imposed sanction on Iran, scandals and their consequences impact people life in a way that different feeling, anxiety and reactions spared out quickly and disrupt people lives.

Another reason that cannot go unnoticed is that although scandals might seems as the best solution especially for politicians in order to remain in power, it may put trustworthy into danger. To put it in general word, by and large, it is established beyond doubt that every society in all around the globe need integrity and consistency in order to flourish day in day out. But scandals or even lies spread out by reformers in the society may damage trustworthy among people because it’s the utmost important hallmark, which people looking for. Going into the depth, scandals will force people pay attention to frivolous matters and in this case, can not only people trust each other but also cannot stay focused on significant problems. For instance, many hypocritical presidents prefer to save their position by scandals and lies in the society and conceal the fact from people. As far as I am concerned, they just reduce the trustworthy and integrity among people.

However what was alluded to above cannot be overgeneralized to all contexts. Somehow leaders in the society face difficult situation which my put the society in critical circumstance. Indeed, when authorities are not able to come up with the best idea in order to return situation into previous shape, scandals will provide an opportunity for them to bring back peace and tranquility.

In light of the reasons elaborated, I reiterated that scandals are inseparable part of every particular society. In fact, scandals will put a society into critical situation and are able to distracted people lives. In addition, lies or scandals will come up with serious problems such as lose of trustworthy or even integrity and so forth. If people concentrate on unimportant issues by scandals, hardly can people flourish in their daily life and we will soon witness a lagging society.