A school or college should pay its teachers at the same rate in all disciplines, regardless of differences in salaries for related fields in the world outside of school. For example, entry-level teachers in mathematics and in the arts should receive the same pay, even if outside of school, math specialists earn a much higher salary on average than do specialists in the arts.

The author in his statement argued that the payment of teacher in either school or college should be the same regardless their background field of knowledge. Simply. I cannot agree with the claim and I feel it would be more beneficial if the system of payment today remains as it is.

Enormous field of study has been taken place in our education system. There is a physics, chemistry, mathematics, biology and etc. we enrolled in a school and later college for getting an knowledge and expanding our thinking ability while we are studying, later, we enter into a university in which we master our knowledge in one aspect and get a job later on depending on the field we entered. However, before we get into such position, involving in a university depend on the effort and grade that has been acquired in high school. We all compete for having higher degree, an engineer is required a grade higher than a mathematics specialist who in turn is required a higher degree than a teacher school. We put a huge effort in getting high degrees and the effort continue with us in the university environment. Looking at mathematics specialists, of course their effort is higher than that for of those who involved in art as an example. Yet, why we are doing that much effort? The answer is to get paid more and establish a better life. Such a payment will distinguish between the different fields of study.

If two different discipline teachers would get paid the same amount of many then what would be the result. The one with higher qualification would have a feeling of unjustness and his effort has not been valued. The view of the difference between such a two disciplines would be change since they feel that no matter what is the degree of knowledge is the payment would be the same. The point here is not to ignore that the money may not be a priority for some people comparing to their interest or knowledge in the field they choose, yet the point has been developed from the material aspects only without considering other factors, this is because money represent a crucial aspects for many of us.

Therefore, it is crucial to keep the same system of payment across the different fields of teaching in schools or college for the benefit of it. If not doing do, the value and effort of those with higher education may not be valued properly.