Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

Scientific and technological advancements have rapidly improved society, but these advancements will never completely obliterate all of society's problems. Two main issues that cause most of society's issues are money and human emotions.

Money is a vital component of society in that it provides humans with a sense of fairness. Worth is determined by money for materialistic items. For example, we may feel happy when we buy a bottle of water for $0.50 at a wholesale store, but feel cheated when it costs $4.00 at a stadium. This sense of fairness elicits problems in society since people have opposing views on worth and fairness. Another issue that money elicits is debt. Many people in society are in debt because they need items but don't have enough money for it. Science and technology will create different material items that will change our sense of what is worth buying and valuable to us, but it will not solve the fact that humans will continue to purchase items that they may not have enough money for or humans' opposing views on worth and fairness.

As humans, we have a variety of emotions that dictate our everyday lives such as sad, happy, and angry. These emotions cause issues amongst each other that science and technology will never fix. Science and technology will change our surroundings, but it won't be able to change our reactions to our surroundings. For example, science and technology may improve our medical system, but it won't solve the frustration or exhaustion medical professionals feel in reaction to the new developments.

Science and technology improve our lives by decreasing tedious labor and improving efficacy. If you look back about 50

years ago, people were riding buggies and sewing clothes by hand. Science and technology can also improve our resources in creating a more sustainable planet. For example, research is currently studying more renewable sources of energy which will ultimately improve our lifestyles.

Although science and technology have improved many aspects of our multifaceted society and will continue to improve our society, it will not be able to eliminate problems caused by money and human emotions.