Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society s problems

While it is true that scientific advancements has been effective in solving most of the problems of the previous generations. It has also created new ones in the current society, to state that all problems can be solved one day is erring, Societal problems are more diverse than can be confined in the realm of scientific pursuit to find a solution and thus can only aid in forming solutions but not complete sollutions per se.

Although it is true that strenuous labour related work is becoming obsolete due to advancement in machinery, this has a profound impact on the job market. People who relied on these jobs are unemployed and have to seek alternate employment opportunities which are ever dwindling. Even previous technologies are becoming obsolete, many IT firms have switched from BASIC and C/C++ programming languages to more recent python and java. The experts of the older tech are now in jeopardy.

In addition to the removal of physical tasks from our lives, technology has also made us lazy and dull. Since most of the physical tasks are removed from our lives, it leads to a lot of individuals getting sedentary diseases like heart attacks and obesity. They do not have to perform physical tasks and most are reluctant to do physical exercise to keep themselves fit. In addition to this the fast food and more delicious food which are popping out everywhere also is a major contributor.

Subsequently, people on the whole not feel the drive to work at a task to attain success rather they become slaves of instant gratification of our social media platforms. It is estimated that an average individual checks his phone atleast 150 times a day. People do not have the drive to do measures to benefit them on the long run instead are content with the false sense of happiness gained by the burst of dopamine. Also advancements in genetic sciences and artificial intelligence has lead to the question of ethics and how they influence the modern worldu people no basis of morality.

Although science has made life much easier, it also has given rise to multiple problems on its own and so it would be too optimistic to assume that one day it will eradicate the world of its problems.