Scientific fields of study require more critical thinking and research than other fields of study.

The given statement might be partially true, however whether all the scientific fields of research require analytical ability and critical observation as well as more deductive skills is a question that needs further justification. When someone says scientific field, which fields is he/she referring to and what are the criteria for comparison also needs to be justified.

In agreement with the issue, yes, it is true that scientific study requires strong theoretical basis correlated with practical experimentation and data analysis, however, there are many other fields which require critical thinking as well. Now, the basis of scientific research is supposedly for applications which more than ninety percent, if not hundred percent accurate mathematical basis. Hence, since equations need to be solved, the percentage error in scientific research can only be extremely small. But, there are many other fields which also need a high degree of accuracy with respect to data, and hence the statement that almost all fields of research need more critical thinking might not always be true.

On the other hand, it is true that many business and arts topics are often based on qualitative rather than quantitative data. Qualitative data does not need a high degree of accuracy and hence does not require a great depth of knowledge or research. Furthermore, most theories in business and arts are often just for the sake of understanding rather than real life applications. Hence, it might be fair to say that these kinds of research require less analytical ability.

Having argued both side, its fair to say that depending on the specific subject and the research requirement, the level of critical thinking and the depth of research may vary. However, in general, most topics related to science needs mathematical accuracy that is not a necessity for most other fields.

Therefore, although I partially agree with the given topic statement, however I think that almost in all fields, we must utilize human thinking capacity to carry out high quality research so that all these knowledge is applicable in real life and improves human civilizations.