Scientists and other researchers should focus their research on areas that are likely to benefit the greatest number of people.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoni

Thanks to the rapid development of scientific technology, we are living in a better life than any of our ancestors. It is true the scicence has benefits most of people in every area in life. While I do not agree that the scientist should merely focus on the areas to contribute the human beings. There are so many area unkonwn for us to explore where we could not predict whether they could benefit the people all over the world.

To begin with, let's get into the outerspace. If we do not exploring the cosmic out of the Earth,the first trouble is that we will inevitably confront the population crisis in the future according to the populaion increasing presently.By the means of exploring the Moon and Mars, the scientist made the initial effort to immigrate to the other planets ,which could solve the population bombing issue. While it would be unblievable for our predecessor to imagine we could step into the Mars , they merely looked at the stars and wondered how it shined for you. Thus the future is beyond our imagination, do not conceive the area you may take as unnecessary.

What's more, even I do not want to address this coincidence, it is true that the War,which killed people, evoled the civilization by the means of new invetions as the byproduct of weapons. Tractors which are essential for agriculture, were came from the tanks in War I, the significant invetions created by scientists. We do not want to see the deaths of War, hence there are new areas which could evolve the whole nations' creavity like the reaseaching of Space craft. At first it was used to explore the outerspace like the voyage of Mars, now there are thousands kinds of vegetables which comes from the seeds travalling the space under the cosimic rays which can make the vegetables or fruits more healthy and nutrious. This important discovery was also found by scientits accidentally at the researching of outerspace.

Finally, there are other important areas which not useful to most of people can change the fate of human beings.Alan Touring, the father of computer, contributes the foudation of quandrum mechanics, was not comprehend by his peers when he wanted to persuade the Prime Minister of British to fund him, in order to make the ponderous machine which can decode the Enigma, the German crypt maker in WAR II. At the end , the Allies were benifited from his great invention which decoded various number of the enemies' letter, hence the situation of the WAR II changed, by this famous methametic, whose theory was esoteric to almost every one at that time.

In conclusion, I would not like to downplay the importance of scientists' contributions on the dailiy life, while we should not ignore their endeavor on the area where could not benefit most of people, that is the place where our human being may head with, the remember we are living in this lonely planet thus we need know more.