Society should make efforts to save endangered species only if the potential extinction of those species is the result of human activities Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take

Human activities are the most controversial topic of all time and it's severity varies from person to person. The human activities are in spot light since the start of industrial revolution which increased the production of goods by reducing human engagement and using machines to do the same. The prompt takes somewhat positive stance to prevent the endangered species from getting extinct. I do mostly agree with the view to protect or at least work for the betterment of endangered species or to increase their population to get them out of endangered tag.

First of all, in old age times human's used to get food and daily needed item's from forest and some of them were modifies as per requirement. For example, Brazil, one of the largest country by land mass in South American Continent. The country do have the world's largest forest named as Amazon Forest. Some report's states that it is an habitat to some of the rare species unknown to human kind. The Bolsonero's Government allowed many industries to cut down trees of Amazon forest in order to help the country to be more developed and increase the countries overall income. Eventually the benefit's came at the cost the local citizen's started exploiting the same on the pretext of development and encroached land for their private purpose. Some experts states that deforestation lead to smaller area for animal's to free to roam and as they are with limited resources they move to human settlement in order to survive where human's attack the same animal and kill's in order to save themself from wildlife which cause the decline in population of some indigenous species.

Second of all, human activities are increased from last couple of decades after the successful exploration of crude oil and it's uses in our daily activities. For instance, when crude oil was discovered in Saudi Arabia, the King himself stated that the resource will bring prosperity, betterment and will mark the importance of an deserted place as important on the map of the world. The American's used the oil to improve the their industrial output capacity and it allowed the other's to solve the problems like movement within the country as early as possible like use of Car, Truck for the movement of goods from location to location. But the the over dependence is now causing huge amount, like car's, trucks generates carbon dioxide which takes more than 100+ years to successfully decompose. Due to it's longevity they do lives in atmosphere causing blocking of direct sunlight which is required for human being's, plant,s animal and many other species for functioning of body completely. The carbon dioxide trap's heat in it and don't allow to pass which lead to change in weather pattern and that change leads to change in normal behavior of some species like penguin. Penguin's normally do live in cold habitat and change in whether pattern will change mating period and might lead to less of such activity. Which will result out in lower population of penguin's and who know after some time they will be in the list of endangered

species.

I do mostly agree with the prompt that the excess use of some resources benefit will be myopic. So, human should not only help the endangered species from getting extinct but also make sure that we are indulging into such activities or at least limit us from extensive usage.