Some people believe that college students should consider only their own talents and interests when choosing a field of study. Others believe that college students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Choosing the career option has always been a subject matter of concern. People should choose their field of career meticulously and scrupulously, so that it could benefit them and their family in the long run. Some believe that college students should follow their own their own talents and choose the field in which they think they are good at while other believe that students should base their choice of study on the availability of jobs in that field. In my view, a person should follow his heart and his own choice to pursue his career. Work will become so much easy if a person decides to take the field he is interested in. Work will not remain just work, it will be something which will be full of joy and excitement.

Each person is different and each person has different talents. Choosing a field that a person doesn't like can cause depression in life as they person will have to do a work throughout his day which he doesn't like. Life will become monotonous. There are myriad of job opportunities in today's globalized world. There is no harm in choosing the field which has a lot of job opportunities. Take example of the Information Technology, whether its hospitals, banks, restaurants or any other business , IT professionals are required everywhere. Due to this a lot of students opt for IT as they see a better future in that. But the vital thing is one should not have any regret after that and one should give his 100 % in his field. There is nothing which is impossible, if you work hard in any field then you will surely have expertise in that field.

However if a person chooses the field which he likes then life won't be tough at least considering his work life. There might not be much job options available but whatever work he choose, he will be happy in that. According to me, peace of mind is the most important thing in life. Money is required in today's world , one should never forget that money is not everything. When you do something you like, you face every new situation with a great zeal, with an aim to learn from it. Job Life is not monotonous and will be full of excitements and challenges.

Even if a person chooses to opt a field which he doesn't like, he must devote time to those things what he likes, the things which give him happiness, his hobbies which give relief when he is under stress. So to sum up, a person can choose any of the options either choose a career which has great job opportunities and towards which he has apathy or a field in which he is good at, but a person should never loose the things he likes as doing those will keep him lively and happy.