Some people believe that college students should consider only their own talent and interest when choosing a field of study. Others believe that college students base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.

The most Important task of every student's life that choosing field of study. Future may depend on the selection of field of study. First statement may give proper guidance to student that choose field of study on basis of talent and interest. rather second statement some where lagging in accordance just because of job oppertunity you may select different field of study than your area of interest.

There are always two thing, if you interest and you are lagging in talent for required for field of study. If you fail due to lagging in conceptual and strong command on filed of study then it may shows poor academic performance. It may result in future job interviews. rather you know you weakness and your strong point then it's beneficial at time of choosing field of study.

Let's take example for rural people, who are illiterate if his son of literate from there family background. Then it may also fail if you are getting good suggestion or rather you are just blindly faith on people's suggestion. Then it may fails, according to student talent and interest and also capacity to hod for same it's major thing that every one must understood.

Rather there are situation a happen, if Family setting a culture for doing carrier in doctor. although one can meet family culture, due to his talent not because of interest. It gives him official degree of doctor rather area of interest may different, at some stage he realise that his of interest different but time may left long ago.

Considering into all this things, one can't neglect that your interest, talent, and capacity towards field of study. It must important for everyone to set goal of life, or to achieve something in life.