Some people believe that college students should consider only their own talents and interests when choosing a field of study. Others believe that college students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.Writ

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether students should choose their field of study based on personal interests or based on the job opportunities.Indisputably, having a lucrative job is one of the main proposes of the education. However, should we realize the importance of the personal interests and talents on being prosperous, we will ponder over it much more scrupulously.

I do believe that people should consider their interests and talents for choosing a field of study and these are my justifications. To begin with, that talent plays an important role in doing well in any field is an undeniable fact, therefore, to excel in educational life and consequently, career; people should pursue their interests.

the second reason why I advocate this point of view lie in the fact that employers always prefer to recruit a well trained and adept employee, Hence, considering only job availability in choosing the field of study does not lead to getting a job in the future.

finally, if you choose your study field by the job opportunities even though you maybe you can get a job, the job that you do not like and have no zeal to work; job not only should addresses the materialist needs but also it must fulfill our spiritual needs as well. Accordingly, working in a field that we do not like makes the life boring and perhaps leads to quitting the job.

having discussed the issue from that point of view, I would rather look at it from another perspective as well. Most people attend schools to get a job faster and easier, hence, if they choose their field by job availability they could get a job immediately after graduation with a high salary and this can encourage them to study and makes the field interesting for them.

by taking all above-mentioned arguments into consideration, the following conclusion ca be drawn about the issue. Underestimating the advantages of the studying the interesting field in being successful and finding a job is not logical.Attending to this issue meticulously contributes to studying based on talents and interests, and can improve several aspects of the community.