Some people believe that goverment funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people.Some people believe that goverment funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people.

In my opinion, I mostly agree that government funding of the arts is essential to make sure the arts can flourish and be available to all people. However, the government should choose appropriate artists to fund.

First, the government funding of the art helps an unfamous artist to live. Most artists live a hard life before they become famous. For example, Van Gon was poor before his demise. If the government provided Van Gogh with the fund, Van Gogh could create more masterpieces for the world. As a result, the government funding of the arts is necessary for a country to cultivate their art industry.

Besides, the government funding of the art makes arts nurture people.

A man is different from a beast because he has the sense about what is beautiful. Without the fund, there are few artworks available to the residents of a country, and the arts could inspire few people to enrich their minds. If arts are unavailable to the citizens of a country, it can harm the productivity of the creative industry.

However, the government should choose the appropriate artists to fund. Some artists are wealthy enough to sustain their lives. For example, Ang Lee, a movie director, is famous in Taiwan and earns tons of cash without the help of government funding. If the government funds Ang Lee, it will preclude the fund for the artists in need. Without the fund, these poor artists will have no choice but choose to give their career as an artist. Therefore, the government must put their fund into those artists in need.

To sum up, without the help from the government, it is hard to make arts in a country outstanding and cultivate the mind of its residents. Nevertheless, the fund must go to the artists who need most.