Some people believe that in order to be effective, political leaders must yield to public opinion and abandon principle for the sake of compromise. Others believe that the most essential quality of an effective leader is the ability to remain consistently committed to particular principles and objectives.

When it comes to what is the essence of education, some people may think that training the students to meet the need of society may be the answer of the question. To transform this into the truth, the supporters claim that the education system should restrain our mind and spirits. However, the opponent said that the our nature should not be formed by any people except ourselves, which is exactly what the formal is doing. From my perspective, I support the later. Both of the minds and spirits should not be restrained, which may betray the formal education. The reasons are as follows.

To start with, the education is becoming more and more commercialize. This lead to the fact that the student have to choose the field which may bring them a great deal of money in the future but not those they truly like. For example, in recent two year, the amount of students whose major is finance of accounting is increasing. Whereas more students in the finance university said that they cannot finish their study very well and feel regret for losing the chance to learn what they like.

Furthermore, by letting us to attending the standardize test, the education produce the machine, which is best in facing of the test but not solving the problem, but not a human. For most students in Chinese university, they hate the College Entrance Exam even if it is of essence for them to get further education. One of the most important reason is that the Exam is a standardize exam. The students get bored when they repeat the content of the exam again and again.

What is more, the privatization of the education is another evil for restraining our mind. This is based on the fact that when the field that will shape one's mind such as music or art is pritvatize, the investor, such as our parents, will focus more on the output but not the enjoyment of these field. As a result, we pat too much attention on the honor they could bring to us.

To sum up, the formal education tends to restrain our mind but not shape our mind. The students have the right to choose what the wish to learn. Also, the education should not blackmailed by the government as well as the market.