Some people believe that in order to be effective, political leaders must yield to public opinion and abandon principle for the sake of compromise. Others believe that the most essential quality of an effective leader is the ability to remain consistently committed to particular principles and objectives.

Political leader are those who leads the society,they must have well defined principles and objective to lead the society , their objective should be based on the well fare of the people , if the leader compromise on the belief based on the public opinion, these will lead to confusion , However, if the leader is consistently committed to particular aim ,these principle's can do better well fare of the people.

First of all, political leader who follows the principles consistently are considered to be credible ,they are deemed as heroes by the public who in many ways try to emulate their behavior, Mahatma Gandhi one of the greatest leader of India , he consistently committed to particular principle's of non violence even after his death many people mimic his behavior as a super hero of India who fought for his country's freedom. leaders are always remembered by their work such as Hitler who promoted Nazism is regarded as the great leader because of his consistent work and success , the prime minister of India is regarded as the "best economist politician" thus each and every leader is identified by their unique opinion and the principle's they are adhere to.

Secondly, if particular principle is not help full to people it should change according to well fare of people , for example , in India child labor is defined as the children whose age is below 14 year, but now , the trend has changed everyone needs to have education at least until 16 to 18 year of age. hence, the political leader should take proper decision which will be beneficial to the citizens.

Finally, an effective leader is the one who is consistent to his principle's and aim; it creates the clear image of the politician and engenders trust on him in the minds of the people.