Some people believe that in order to thrive, a society must put its own overall success before the well-being of its individual citizens. Others believe that the well-being of a society can only be measured by the general welfare of all its people.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

It is obvious that the overall success of the society is important; however, it depends on the situation that how much it is going to cost and how much it is going to hurt normal people. On my opinion, welfare of the people should become before overall accomplishment of the society no matter what.

Economic growth is definitely always good for every society, but it depends on how much it is going to interrupt citizens welfare. For example, factories those produce high quality of products to sell and make a good profit which make economic development for the society. At the same time, they might discharge all the pollution to a river close to people’s houses which is not good because later or sooner most of the residents on that area need to move somewhere else against their wills. That is not a good way to be successful unquestionably.

Additionally, victory in Wars is important if it won’t make normal people hard. If the government only care about success in War and not welfare of the people, general citizens will get in trouble. If the government spends all the nation money on weapons and military families what will happen to normal people. They will be hungry with no food, so obviously this is not a moral way to earn the victory.

However, it is impossible to bring happiness to every citizen life. It is really good that low-income families can have free or cheap health insurance and food stamps in California, but the poverty still does exist. There are still many homeless in different parts of the California who will always suffer from the poverty. But people’s comfort should be the priority for the government in any situation.

The overall achievement of the society is good but only when it does not make normal people lives hard. As a conclusion, people well-being must be more important than society achievement to handle difficult situations better.