Some people believe that our ever-increasing use of technology significantly reduces our opportunities for human interaction. Other people believe that technology provides us with new and better ways to communicate and connect with one another.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Modern technology is now so omnipresent and prevailing our lifes, thus many issues related to the new technology have been grown toward both positive and negative effects. One of the issues is that development of technology conspicuously reduces our opportunities for human interaction. However, this statement seems quite extreme because of the reasons I would like to elaborate at the following essay.

Admittedly, the argument that technology prevents us to meet in a real life may be plausible in certain circumstances. For example, after the mobile phone had invented, we have been likely to talk with our friends through a useful electric device than meeting face to face. Nobody cannot deny that we have been lived in more convenient environment than before, however in real life, the chances we meet our families, friends, or colleagues have been seriously decreased. On the other side, video and computer games have made many people enjoy their life in cyberworld, not in real life. In many countries, addiction in those games have been an important problem especially in younger people. Even when making appointments with our friend, in many cases they are likely to meet in playing games. In the lights of abovementioned parts, the concern about diminishing human interaction from new technology seems compelling in some situations.

However, in many sides, the modern techonology have actually enhanced the possibility to increase the interaction among human. The marvelous inventions in transportation such as airplane, express train, and ‘car’ could make us connect with one another, even he or she is very far from us. If mass transportation system did not systemed in my city, I could not imagine how can I meet my girlfriend whom everyday I missed. Furthermore, even the information technology have been significantly permeated in our life. Skype, one of the most popular utility for ‘FACE TALK’, have helped me connect with my best friends living in other city, even Netherlands about 10,000 km far from here.

In conclusion, I do not think the human interaction limited in a real life. There are so many people we want to meet, even have to interact with because of many reasons such as job, official affairs, and commonplace. The technology really makes the process of human interaction more efficiently and conveniently ever than before. The point is not suppressing the development of new technology, but the serious and deliberate concerns about the possible deficits from its development.