Some people believe that scientific discoveries have given us a much better understanding of the world around us. Others believe that science has revealed to us that the world is infinitely more complex than we ever realized.

Author’s claim “Some people believe that scientific discoveries have given us a much better understanding of the world around us. Others believe that science has revealed to us that the world is infinitely more complex than we ever realized” holds credence as many scientific theories have redact our beliefs about the existence of world and also provide us a different perspective at looking things, whereas, some of the scientific theories are too abstruse that even science student find it difficult to comprehend. Thus, such theory asset the beliefs held by people about the nature of science that made us realize about world is infinitely complex.

There many discoveries made by scientists to prove the existence of world around us. Learning about the existence of world is not a single process, any particular subject has to pass through many iterations and in each iteration, we are provided with more logical and acceptable truth of the existence of the subject. Consider an example, at the time of Galileo, people accepted that earth is at center and sun revolve around earth, but it was later, Copernicus theory enlightened us with the concept of sun at center and planets revolve around sun. Thus, Scientific discoveries have always contributed in making us understand the world around us. People would never able to know the existence of other creatures which are extinct today until scientists had not discovered it. Discoveries allowed people to construe world around them. Many discoveries had also helped people in making their life easy and much better place like the discovery of autmobile, aeroplanes, etc.

However, some of the theories presented by scientists are to arcane for people that made them realize about the complexity of world around them like “relativity theory” presented by Einstein. Einstein through this theory tried to show the relation between past, present and future but his theory involved too complex concept that people feel it too overwhelming. Back in past, people paid not much concentration on the pattern of free fall of any object, it was later, Netwon come up with “gravitational law”, which made people realize about such phenomenon. Introduction of many theories like quantum theory, string theory, wave theory,etc. which proved the notion held by people about the complexity of the world around them.

On wrapping up, Scientific discoveries have given us much understanding about things around us and made us release about their existence. At same time, scientific discoveries have also made us aware about the complexity of the world.