Some people believe that scientific discoveries have given us a much better understanding of the world around us Others believe that science has revealed to us that the world is infinitely more complex than we ever realized Write a response in which you d

Scientific discoveries play a vital role in this competitive world of ours. It requires lots of patience, diligence, and resources. Scientific discoveries have helped countries to gain power on the international stage. It made our lives more comfortable and convenient. These discoveries are not only crucial for our generation but for future generations as well. Whether scientific discoveries have given us a better understanding of the world around us or made it even more complex is a moot and trending question. I believe it has given us a much better understanding of the world around us rather than making it more complex, basing my stance on the following points.

Firstly, it is a fact that scientific discoveries have exposed the cryptic side of the world around us that was hidden for several lakhs and thousand years. If scientific discoveries didn't happen, we would have missed so many vital points around us. Instead, I would say humans would have been living the same trivial life that humans used to live lakhs of years ago. It is the scientific discoveries that helped us ameliorate our lifestyles. For instance, we would have been traveling long distances at a plodding pace if the discovery of wheels hadn't happened. From walking to flying discovery of wheels has changed our lives.

Secondly, the things that were difficult or complex to understand for humans are now conspicuous due to scientific discoveries. The earth's shape, information about the solar system, and how the day and night cycle happens were all complex for humans to understand at once. But now, it is apparent due to discoveries of the telescope, space crafts, etc.

Finally, on the one hand, it can not be denied that scientific discoveries have introduced so many complex things and views to human beings. But, on the other hand, it itself is helping humans to tackle those difficult things and get better ideas about them. Rather, discoveries are helping humans develop progressive views about those complex things and better understand them. For instance, discoveries have provoked humans to take an interest in our space system and to study it, and at the same time, it has introduced complex things such as the black hole.

In a nutshell, science has revealed so many complex things to humans to believe that the world around us is infinitely complex, but it has helped us to understand and overcome the such complex problem and given us a much better understanding of the world around us.