Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society

A person with high moral values always learns any issue attentively, works hard and strives to be successful without any manipulations and devious method. They intend to develop the society and its people. Hence , teaching morality must be the foundation of education.

If people from the young age are taught how to behave -being respect, punctual, modest, kind, amiable, attentive- then they certainly be successful in their work or job. Person having high moral values compels learn any subject in a rightful manner. They have the ability to remain calm and think accurately for the solution even under difficult situations. They can achieve any kind of work taken.

A person good in mathematics and science but no moral values is less likely to succeed than a person with high moral values and astute in the two subject. Succeeding through deceit and cunning and not being truthful and honest is only transient which does more harm to the person than good as it completely wastes time and energy required for achieving using unhealthy methods. Hence, teaching morality must be basis of education.

Many of the great leaders, innovators, Scientists the world has seen tare honest, hardworking, punctilious and self-righteous. Jawaharlal Nehru, India’s first Prime minister, was always diligent, punctual and attentive in every area. He was admired and remained as an inspiration to all the people in the country. Every year, November 14 is celebrated as children’s day to remember his great works and his achievements . Mahatma Gandhi a freedom fighter, activist lead India to its Independence with his moral values. He remained an inspiration to many other great leaders, from Martin Luther King to Barack Obama, across the world. His non-violent moments against British to achieve independence were highly deferential, eulogized and praised till dare. Many of his practices are followed till now. Albert Einstein, Barack Obama ,Newton, Martin Luther King, Nelson Mandela, Bhagat Singh etc. .. are the noted leaders and innovators who showed how morality is the key to success and popularity .

In conclusion, being morally good and right always leads to success in any field. It teaches to perform every task in rightful manner. Therefore morality must be foundation of education.