Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

Education system is the first place to build the personality of a child. Hence the system should be based on strong principles of morality and logical reasoning. Because moral education is necessary to build a strong society based on ethics, whereas logical reasoning is required to produce leaders for the nation.

Moral education builds the strong sense of traditions and ethics of society, which is essential for every acclaimed personality of a nation. If the leader of a society know the very culture of a nation, religious and traditional, he would be praised more than the unaware personality. Like, Mr. Muhammad Ali Jinnah, the founder of Pakistan, knew very well all the religious and traditional tidings of the Muslims of India, was not only respected during the creation: as he was given the title og Quid-e-Azam, but he is still highly praised today. His rules and regulations are still the foundation of Pakistan. Hence, moral education is necessary to build the personality which is acclaimed by the nation for centuries.

Whereas, logical reasoning is necessary to build the leadership sense in the children. If a child is taught the practices of logical reasoning, if would help him in making decisions for the betterment of nation. Like, Allama Iqbal, the thinker of Pakistan, based on his logical reasoning abilities, decided to make a separate state for the Muslims of Pakistan, because the traditions and ethics of Hindus and Muslims were quite opposing, which created the strong walls between these two nations. Hence, logical reasoning is also required to build leadership sense in the children.

In short, there is very subtle boundary between logical reasoning and morality, and the education system should be based on this subtle boundary, neither strongly moral nor strictly logical.