Teachers salaries should be based on their students academic performance Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim In developing and supporting your position be sure to address the most compelling r

Teaching is considered as one of the most difficult job. Teaching a person rather than getting taught by someone, both are different aspects. Teachers are entitled as second parents of a student in India. But that does not mean that teachers will not be provided sufficient amount of salary at the end of the month. I do agree with the claim that teachers should be provided with salaries based on the student academic performance.

Firstly there exists different types of students in a school, some are good in studies and some have worst academic skills. Students possesing worst academic skills does not mean that they should be discriminated on the basis of their studying capabilities. These students who are not good in understanding skills need extra support from the teachers, so that they can also score well in their academic life. But as a teacher point of view, a teacher always put maximum effort so that a student can participate among rest of the studnets who are doing well in their academics. Teachers who put extra efforts for those weak students should be provided with the salary on the basis of time and effort devoted by them on the student throughout the month.

Secondly every teacher do their jobs because they also have a family behind their back. They also have to look after them and give them a nurutious life. Getting a salary based on their monthly efforts in their teaching line will bring motivated throughout the year. Teachers do have their own expenses and also need to bear every second responsibilty of their family.

If they will be not provided with fair salary, it will be a injustice to their sincerity and efforts for those weak students.

Thirdly as we all know that if a person will be provided with justified salary, he/she will always take more interest their work field. Same will happen in the case of teaching proffession. If a teacher will recieve more salary than a teacher who is not teaching with utmost sincerity and class result is not up to the mark, whereas he/she is teaching very sincerely, also class result is very good. This will provide the teachers a feeling of justification to their salary.

Providing salary on the basis of a student academic performance can might be a bad step too because some teachers can get extra salary by pulling up some strings in the treasury department but that does not mean rulling out this essential step in the teaching field. Students should be divided into different sections on the basis of their teaching needs and requirements. Teachers who are fit to a particular section should be appointed and then teachers' salary can be given on the basis of their students' academic performance.