Teacher's salary should be based on the academic performance of their students.

The writer of the issue states that the salary of teachers should be varied based on how much effort they put on their works. I can agree with this statement, but not completely. I have three main reasons why I am agreeing with this. And also I will argue why I am not completely agreeing with this issue.

The first reason why I am agreeing with this is that the teachers are encouraged to work harder for getting more money. Indeed, they know that if they put more effort on their work, they will get more reward of their work, hence; they teach their students more effectively.

The second reason is that the society could have better educational system. In fact, as I mentioned in the first reason the students are taught more precisely, therefore; the students could develop their skills more efficiently and in the future the educational system also could have better teachers. And this cycle will be continued forever.

The last reason why I agree is that the society can have better life in all aspects of life. As I argued in the second reason the educational system can prepare the students more skillfully for what they are trying to become. As a result, they could cause more progress in the society, and the society can have better economic system, so the life of the people will be better than it was before. If the society have better economic system, it will have better health and educational system. And also this cycle will be continued because the more efficient educational system can provide the society more safety and happier life.

However, there are some small problems related to this issue. How we can be able to determine how much is the academic performance of the students, and also there are some students who they do not want to progress, and regardless of how much effort their teachers spend on them, they do not develop their academic performance, so their teachers cannot do anything for progress of them. And the teacher is not paid more money because their students do not want to get better, and it is not fair for that teacher.