Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Technology circles around us nonstop and encroaches on the way we live our everyday lives, whether we like it or not. Society has the choice of rising and meeting technological advancements or slipping back into the past. The copious benefits of technology have improved varies aspects of our lives and, though complicated at times, most individuals have access to learning the ins and outs of technology that are needed in today's world.

Think of all of the medical and industrial advancements in the last 100 years-improved medical devices, safer cars, and more efficient homes. None of these oddities would be here if it weren't for technology. The medical field alone has made leaps of progress, creating things like pacemakers, robotic instruments, and defibrillators. Thus creating faster recovery times and extending life expectancy. Industries have developed food delivery via a mobile device and cars that can drive themselves. Some simple explanations of ways our lives have been simplified. Life as we know it would be completely different if we were void of technology.

Understanding how technology has simplified our lives, it is valid to say that technology can, at times, be confusing. It is for this reason that technology support services exist in all aspects of life, from the field of nursing informatics to community center classes to your local Best Buy Geek Squad. Technology support services exist, if only people utilize them. Futhermore, as technology integrates deeper in our lives, younger generations will become more familiar with devices, as schools adopt technology lessons and generations of tech savvy adults roam.

These generations, and this innovation, is exactly what society needs to continue moving forward, further advancing the medical and industrial industries. These developments are the exact things that will make our lives simpler in the coming years.