Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Technology is always evolving. There are times when it has complicated our lives, but more so it has helped us simplify our ever busy lives. While technology can be a little complex, it can help simplify certain aspects of our lives.

One way that it simplifies our lives is the way in which it can expedite research that is done in schools. In the past, students would spend hours researching through books for one answer. Now, it is as easy as using Google to find the answers they need.

Technology can help make it easy for people to connect. If someone is trying to network for their job, they may have had to go to networking events and work harder to catch the attention of their peers. Nowadays, they can simply go on LinkedIn and connect to coworkers on social media; effectively streamlining the process of networking.

A field in which technology has made a tremendous differnece is in Criminology and Public Safety. There was a time in which it was a long and complicated process to prove one's innocence. Due to evolving technology, collecting samples for DNA tests can prove one's innocence and simplify the process. Although, it is important to remember that technology has also helped the other side. Criminals have also learned to use technology to help them avoid getting caught.

To summerize, technology can and has simplified our lives in many ways, but it has also made our world more complicated as well.