Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

The author here claims that technology makes our lives more complicated, which rings true in some ways. However, without technology, everyday life for our species would be riddled with difficulties.

The absence of human techonological advancements would have left our species stuck at the intelligence level of the early ages. Technology has made everyday life easier in almost every aspect. Every menial task done day-to-day, has been made simpler and more user friendly, through the advancement of technology. Think even back to the late last century, with the advancement of computers. When home use computers became accesible to the general public, it took an immense amount of time to for a computer to even turn on, let alone get internet access. However these days we have a mini computer in our pocket, always accesible with internet access just seconds away. Without advancements in technology, we would be losing valuable time, better spent on other things.

Technology has also allowed humans to live longer and healthier lives. Without it, we would still be have life expectancies only to our thirties. Techonology has advance modern medicine so much, that we are able to perform transplants. We have been able to create vaccines and fight diseases, that would have never been thought possible. Techonology allows us to further advancements in the medical field and lead longer lives to enjoy.

Some techonologies aimed to simplify, does in-fact make our lives more difficult. Techonology does make the human race dependent on machine and not able to problem solve. With information and machines always at our fingertips, sometimes it prevents us from stopping and using our brains. What if one day our many gadgets are no longer accesible to us, would we be able to survive without them? Think of the advancement of GPS technology within the last decade. Without a hand help map, giving us turn-by-turn directions, would we be able to navigate through an unfamilier city? Odd are it would be more difficult. However this doesn't mean we should stop using technology.

Although technology has made life a little more complicated in some ways, it is for the better. Technology has simplified our lives so much, leading us to longer lives and more free time. Without technology we would never have advanced to be where we are today.