Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Despite solving many issues in healthcare and other important areas, technology is raising new concerns thereby questioning their benefit.

To begin with, it is clear that technology is transforming our lives for better or for worse. One may consider smartphones that made people more interconnected than ever before. However, such connectivity comes along with numerous privacy issues. Because technology became such a big part of humanity, the individuals are constantly sharing their information with the world. These data might be breached by hackers to blackmail the users. As such, while strengthening the bonds between people, technology also proves vulnerable to hackers.

Furthermore, frequent interaction with technologies make humans dependent and even worse - addicted to them. Primarily, this is caused by social networks and games that reward its users for playing. Given how vast have electronic devices become, it is no surprise that people all over the world are chatting via smartphone and entertaining themselves through these devices. One can often find people interacting with each other more frequent in virtual domain than in the reality. Hence, there is a growing addiction to technology.

In conclusion, technology are facilitating people's lives. However, this comes at a cost of increased dependence and privacy issues. Therefore, our lives are becoming complicated with the development of technology.