Today it is clear that our increasing use of technology has caused more harm than good for mankind.

Technology is a boon and a bane in todays world. With the rapid growth of technology our attraction to them has been ever increasing. In such times technology has some ill effects yet the advantages overpower its disadvantages.

It is a common sight nowadays of youngsters glued to their phones oblivious of their surroundings. The phone has become the centre of our lives in which a day without the cellphone would be a nightmare. Our overdependence on technology has hindered our capabilities to perform basic tasks. Calculations would force us to use a calculator nowadays and the language has taken a turn for the worse due to messaging jargon and abbreviations. All of these ill effects and yet technology has done more good than harm.

Technology has expanded all areas of the society. Long distant communication with people miles apart yet are virtually near. The internet another brainchild of technology has connected billions of people around the world. All worldy information can be accessed in a matter of clicks.

Additionally, technology in the field of medical sciences has led to paramount discoveries and researches about the ailments of the human body. This has led to decrease in the death rates over the years. Technology has helped to advanced the instruments in this field for example the edison machine which allows surgeons to be performed surgeries in the scale of micrometers without the direct contact of human beings. These machines can also be used remotely from expert surgeons around the globe. Human prosthetics has rightfully given a new lease of life to people with physical disabilities.

In conclusion moderation is the key and technology too in the rightful use can be a boon to the society.