True success can be measured primarily in terms of the goals one sets for oneself.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

It seems occlude to define exact meaning of the success; because, there are different categories, which can indicate the success in varied tracks. However, one of the best ways to describe anything is contrast. For example the light is pithy in the darkness; thus, if we want to define the success we should concentrate on the failure that is indicated in the competition. From my point of view, I disagree with this thesis and I am going to go into greater detail in this essay.

One of the factors that advocate my view point is lack of sense of competition in the self-state goals; in this situation, you plan the progress and aim based on your abilities that guarantees your success; and you will be satisfied by your limited scale of achievement without comparison with other. This case causes you to deny or over-look the theme of the competition, which is completely differs from my statue.

The second factor that persuades me to this view point is lack of desire for more success. As it mentioned above as you over-look the competition, the aim and goal are planed based on your capability. Thus, your success is guaranteed; there is not any extra attitude or desire that motivates you to do more than your abilities. This condition causes to curtail your success, because maybe your capacity is more than what you thought, but as you do not give any try you are unaware about it.

Maybe there will be some people, who are aware of their abilities and found the competition as stressful process, and prefer to schedule their plan by self-state goals. It is possible there will have this talent to recognize their capacity and be determined in their progress, but this kind of people is few. They are mostly the guys who are expert and have lots of experiences, which make them superior in this field. Despite, as I said above there are few, which can be regardless from this assumption.

All in all, Success is well-defined as it compare with its contrast; and it is the failure. Moreover, the failure is meaningful by competitor, who you can compare your progress by his path and indicate which of you are successful and deny the existence of self-state goals.