True success can be measured primarily in terms of the goals one sets for oneself.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you ta

I undoubtedly agree, "true success can be measured primarily in terms of the goals one sets for oneself", the above mentioned remarkable statement, because of it's application in real life makes a person successful. Every individual should set their main goal relating to the task in which they can perform better, which leads a person to focus on their specific path. The person, without doubt, who is devoted in their fixed objective has been able to produce great result, besides that, who has worked without setting fixed goal produces a mediocre task.

Firstly, a person who has not specified their constant goal gets diverted into many desultory and tawdry actions, which makes that individual unsuccessful. Taking some examples of my school friends, who always want to continue many interest with their study; they wanted to sing, they wanted to dance and they wanted to play every sports but they didn't have set a perfect goal for themselves. As a result, they didn't score good score in exam, in additional, neither they became singer nor player. They are below average in every activity. But our school topper, setting a goal for oneself: to get a excellent academic result, designed a plan to achieve his goal and followed it, who finally achieved his fruitful result.

People, secondly, should ascertain their goal at which they are good at, alongside, with their interest. People often get allured by others success, with tempted by it, they follows the same goal and strategy contradiction to their own interest and their talent. Honestly, they would not get success with copying others goal and others steps to get success; they lively need to realize their own talent and the plan, relating to their talent, which will lead to the key for success. For a paradigm, if Messi would have planned to be a singer and Obama would have set his goal to be a footballer, seriously, where they would be? To be sure, they would not have been known to the public as in the present.

Finally, After people have set their goal, formulate a plan and design which would be best and fast way to reach their expected destiny. Choosing goal is somewhat easy task; the difficult part of their journey is struggle to step to their destiny. Although they may have fixed their goal, they may finally get mediocre result. To reach their destiny successfully, they should work hard rationally; like profound academic study, skill development and research etc. To exemplify, a successful engineer most had studied his course thoroughly, performed his/ her practical and internship meticulously and successfully completed his project and research.

In summary, to be successful individual, a person should be always goal oriented without sticking in the tangential activities. With supplementary, it is true that a person should never set a goal which is not good for them and which is beyond their capability as well as they need to be motivated and enthusiastic to their meaningful goal.