A true university education encompasses far more than the narrow, specialized study of a single discipline. Only through exploring the broad spectrum of liberal arts courses can students become truly learned.

Education is prerequisite of development. Government of every country is investing more time and effort to enhance education standards of its country. A broad spectrum of courses helps students to decide what to study and know more about different things and learn new things which can be helpful for the daily lifes. So, I agree that a true university education should provide courses in broad fields instead of specialized study in a single discipline.

A university education will give a student not only the knowledge of a certain field but also teaches student the art of living. I, in my university days learned more about the life and people as we as a student spent maximum amount of our day in university studying and exploring life. So, university is the best place to teach student and make them learn about all the things they required in their life.

The course of liberal arts includes history, art, culture, tradition and lifestyles of different current and ancient people of the world. This course allows student to know how people lived in ancient ages even with less facilities and resources and how people are living and complaining in today's world where they have access to whatever they like. Student can truly learn about the varieties of things available in the world when they get chance to explore the broad spectrum of liberal arts.

I am not completely against of the fact that students should not be given any specialized study of a single discipline. Specialization in certain discipline is also equally important otherwise we cannot get doctors specialized in a field of medicine like eye specialist, ontologist, gyanecologist and others. Along with that the engineers like civil engineers, architects, computer engineer, scientists will not be there if there is inavailability of specialized study. It is important but these specialist students also should be given some broad subjects that will help them to know about these things.

The current education system of Nepal is a good example of providing both specialized course and some broad course of study. The students in school level have to study about all the things from art, history, music, dance, physics, math and social studies. But after completing their schooling, they can study a little more specialized course, but even that course include some traces of these broad field. I, even in my undergraduate study of computer engineering have to study subjects like Economics, Physics, Chemistry. These subjects helped me to enhance my knowledge and made me learnt about some things different from my field.

So, I believe specialized study is important but university should offer courses related to broad spectrum that broaden and elaborate the students knowledge and mind, and do not narrow them down to a specific subject.