The true value of a civilization is reflected in its artistic creations rather than in its scientific accomplishments

Since the dawn of civilization, artistic creations and scientific accomplishments have gone hand in hand. Early men discovered the use of fire, designed new tools and equipments, learned how to make clothes out of animal skin and leaves along with walls painting, leaving their footprints.

As the years rolled by, humans made have made their way out of Forest, setting itself apart from rest of the species of Animalia, and progressing thereafter. With the passage of time, humans civilization has progressed drastically, which led to the introduction of brand new eras, boasting of brilliant scholars, philosophers and scientists along with scintillating artists, musicians and writers. Each century is filled with its own set of mind-boggling inventions along with rich cultural and diverse ethnicity. Therefore, the statement “The true value of a civilization is reflected in its artistic creations rather than in its scientific accomplishments" is inaccurate.

Renaissance Period experienced the development of a new era of artists, writers, dancers and musicians that is laudable even today in 21st century. Scientific accomplishments, like the discovery of Gravitational pull by Newton, was also made during that era. 20th century world has been through a lot of changes, right from invention of airplanes to computers and World Wars, which has affected both scientifically as well as culturally.

Hence, it can be concluded from the above examples that the demarcation between artistic creation and scientific accomplishments vanishes while justifying the true value of an era. The development and consequently, greatness is decided by both its scientific accomplishments along with artistic creations.