To understand the most important characteristic of a society, one must study it’s major cities.

To aquire the salient cahracteristic of a place where we live, surveyer has to research on metro cities. I partially agree with the above statement. One has to diagnos major cities as well as villages and towns. They both have different system to follow with clothing, food, politics, entertainment, behaviour, polititians, travelling, peace of mind, etc.

Firstly, As we know that in India each part tells us different stories and condcts diversity in their lifestyles. In addition, they have varities and specialities in their foods paterns. The urban people are aware of world cuisins and some of them are very strict with their salubrious diet. They take protein more in their diet, same applies to their clothes. They wear stylish satorials every day and knows what are the casual, business, formal,etc . However, The villagers rarely knows foreign cuisines. Their eating pattern is conventional. The rastic fellow doesnot know the genre of clothing.

Secondaly, In small towns they have seperate president, who takes major decisions, even that person is the judge for the peoples’ difficuties and fights. While in cities each process has their own department, different officers to take care.

Thirdly, If one has to study only major city, then he has to be very careful with surveys. He can differentiate and distinguish between different religians with subparts of one who has just moved from village or small city and other has to be who has been living in city for several years. Then only surveyer can gan nearly accurate result.

Conclusion is that if one requires accurate survey result he must travel disparate cities, towns, villages of the country. If he is short of time or have any emergency then opt for just major city diagnosis with research on diversity.