To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

characteristic of a society is mostly a broader sense of a living things being together. Without a group of people a society cannot be formed. Establishing a relationship among people makes a society. Its all about friendship, intimacy among people to make the life simpler. when in need the nearest one to help you are your neighbours of the same society so maintaining cordial relationships among everyone is a good sign of a happy society.

firstly, society is not only in the cities but they are located every place be it a small town or big cities. Its not necessary that to understand the characteristics of a society one must study its major cities. For example small villages are like a humongous family. they are just a bunch of countable person who know one another very well. they celebrate festivals together. they share their happiness and sadness with each other. The heritage of a village is pretty rich. A city is nothing but a group of villages and towns combined together.

Nowadays in a city people rarely interact with each other. many people are so busy with their works that they forget friends and family. To make a society better one must know their needs and problems. For example In cities people prefer apartment for various reasons like security, and garden its just like a mini society people are so busy with their day to day lives there are very less interactions with their neighbours so they know the problems of the society less when a problem occurs they call a meeting for few minutes and resolve it. their is no friendly chit chat or parties among each other.

one can understand the problems facing in a society by studying both cities and villages. like for example there are so many villages where children does not have education because of lack of school. they dont have proper food to eat or electricity for their daily chorus. many villages even face water problems. they have to walk miles and miles to get water for their daily needs. To make a better society one must satisfy their primary needs. similarly even in cities there are many problems like improvement of drainage. And one of the major problems in cities is traffic control as the population of cities are more when compared to village there is a lot of traffic. so when the traffic is controlled its runs more smoothly.

Finally, by the above statements we can drive that to understand the characteristics of a society one must not only study the major cities but also the minor cities, towns and villages where one can understand the problems and make it a better society to live in. Its simple to update the cities but updating a small towns are much difficult as there are many things which are not developed in small towns and villages and similarly cities can learn the importance of relationships from the small towns and villages.