To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

One needs to study major cities of a country if they want to know about its cultural, economic, political and other major aspects. How far is this true? This is asserted by the speaker of the given issue topic. In my opinion major cities of a country only gives you a peripheral view of what is actually hidden inside.

To begin with this, important cities of a country can be sometimes called as quintessence of art and cultural values of the country, but the real beauty or elaboration can only be found in its base that is villages or small towns. Countryside areas have been there since a very long time; undisturbed and thus stand as perfect examples. For instance, if one visits India for the first time, they will first visit metro cities like Mumbai, Delhi etc. that have been inured to modernization and will get to know only about that part of the country. Since India is a diverse and cosmopolitan country it consists of various cultures, languages, morals, beliefs and many more which can only be seen in the depths of the country. With this point, I can say that studying only major parts of the country will never give you detailed data about that particular company.

Many critics can argue that cities are the only place where people from all the cultures or foreign cultures can be found, as it is the first place they would want to go. But as I have given an example above, I can assert that major parts of a city can be an asset to learn about the country but it will not provide you with all the details. Population in major cities is really growing every day and it is causing a confusing crowd there which can provide very intricated and complex data about the country.

In the conclusion, I can say stoutly that one needs to have thorough knowledge of every small part of the country to know about its positive- negative, strengths and weaknesses, achievements and failure and so on. Only cursory knowledge would go in vain if you do not know actually what is in its depths.