To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

A human in the past lead a nomadic life travelling from a place to place without knowing the impact of a place but now in present century human has priorities and data gathering thought in his mind hence ,human try to gather much information by gathering information of the place by studying certain major areas .In my opinion, I strongly believe that its quite important to study the major cities in order to know the main features of a society and the same is explained by providing the two reasons

Firstly, The important fact that culture and language change in the society that is different from region to region , state to state and country to country makes a big problem in people .For instance, two family from Nepal were planning to shift to india due to the flood issue they faced on 2019 September .First family was confused because they were unaware of states and culture of india. hence ,they contacted to their relative who was in india and the relative explained all the states and its culture like west bengal which is famous for food and Sweets and cost of leaving way of celebrating festival and moreover west bengal have many Nepalies who follow festivals like their home town hence they shifted to west bengal where as another family without any research started there life in Mumbai which had difference in culture like they don’t celebrate much of the festivals and its matriachial based family , language problem, Second family faced lot of problem