Unfortunately, in contemporary society, creating an appealing image has become more important than the reality or truth behind that image.

It is often said that every picture has a story behind it. However, in the current age of media and advertisement, the true story behind the story is often blurred out by other information, leaving out the real meaning behind it. Hence, although in contemporary society this has become a reality, however, I believe that it is up to us to verify the truth and disregard the falsehood behind such fake depictions.

Today the outlook of a person, company, organization or even nation is everything because apparently making a good impression is all that counts. Everyone wants to look nice and tempting and it doesn’t matter what purpose of such image is designated for: work, an outing, a business meeting or walking a pet out. The reality of that look is unfortunately forgone. All people care about is first impression as once it has been lost, it cannot go back, change its mind and become friends with you. A good example is a simple party: the invited and uninvited people come bearing in mind how they look in the first place rather than what kind of truth lies behind the image. We all wish to have this chance of apprehending a person’s predilection towards another human being and only then people will become best friends, colleagues, indifferent to each other or even enemies. Otherwise, presenting truth first will lead to lost chances of happiness, joy and success. If a girl has been ditched by her male in the day of her best friend reception party, a chance of finding another boyfriend, forgetting and making this parting a history is greater if the girl created a carefree, charming image instead of whining and seeking somebody to bolster up her courage. Ultimately, first impression makes us care more about our image rather than the truth behind it.

A nice-looking image can lead a person to a safe and stable career. Here the same trend will go with an important business meeting of two companies where partners have to discuss a procurement activity of a third party that they head. It is feasible that not all the partners would be actively participating, some of them could be unprepared for a meeting if they have been notified in a short notice. These two companies don’t necessarily have to get rid of such employees and such situation would not happen as the alluring image has been created for this purpose so that to hide the truth of the fact of not being ready. Meanwhile, the meeting is in the process, the images have been created, they are working, no one can say, hey I see that you are not ready for the meeting - you are sacked. If a person has an ability to ingratiate, quickly manage his/her faults during the process, he/she is fine. That is why, all of us tend to greatly care about how we look rather than what is behind the image.

There are sometimes cases when people show the truth and reality of their images instead of exalting their appealing look. All such people try to convey is to be just to themselves. Meanwhile it works and the image is of less importance to them, in most cases, such people change their minds and in the end their images prevail to them. If a person loses his/her job, friends, such a person lastly chooses an appealing image instead of the reality that is behind the look. The reason why he/she lauds a good-looking image is that the person is overwhelmed with incremental losses happening due to exalting the truth of the image first. Thus, such a person tends to an easier way of managing a situation, that is, creating a charming look no matter what reality is behind it.

People today care more about a nice image and its truth comes second. Though it is sad, nevertheless; it helps us make friends faster and have a consistent career.