The way a message is delivered is often more important than the message itself.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Since the early Ancient Greek, one of the essential philosophies of a human being was the ability to persuade others. Through this practice, some may think the message content is the sole crucial factor. Nevertheless, it often is the methods of delivering the message that is far more important than the context of a message, which is shown in the examples of feminist speakers and national propaganda.

Two imminent reformers of the feminism movement in the United States are Susan B. Anthony and Sojourne Truth. During their time, it was still illegal for a woman to practice her right as a citizien, especially on voting. Anthony was arrested trying to vote for a presidential election, stating that she as a citizen of the United States, also had an equal right as any other man trying to vote. Although she was not charged by the authorities, she was not discouraged to stop her action. Instead, she became one of the leading figures of suffragettes movement, and began to speak for them. Her well-known speech is referred as "On Womens' Rights to Vote," and through this speech she censured the oxymoronic democractic society that she was living in. Another speaker from a feminism movement is Sourjourne Truth. A black woman, who has been discriminated all her life by her sexual and racial orientation, gave a speech called "Aren't I a Woman." Through this speech, she was able to connect with the listeners at a convention. She found smiliarities between her and the audience, and used emotional appeal, which allowed to sympathize with her agonies. Both incidents of message delivered is through speaking in front of a mass audience. If it were not for a speech, the message would not have given a smiliar effect as it did. While delivering a speech an audience can experience an amalgamate of emotions from the speaker and the audience, which he or she can relate to personal life. If the message was delivered by a letter or a printed media, the same emotional strengths would not have reached the audience.

Another example is found in government propaganda. Through media, the government tries to manipulate the way its citizens think. This method is ubiquitous in any government, but are shown more directly in authoritative states. Taking a look at an example of North Korea, it is clear that the Kim regime is considred hallowed by the people. The message delivered is simple and clear: to follow and never question the leader. The hegemony in North Korea is well aware of this issue. With such tautology of the concept will soon become mundane, and they will soon seek for other entertainment. Knowing this trend, the government employs a tactic of creating an alloy of entertainments and didactic messages. With this method, people are soon persuaded without realizing that it contains political message. If the North Korean government inisted on same method of message deliverance, they would soon confront a situation where the people no longer listened to the message.

However, sometimes the method of delivering a message may hinder the speaker's intended objective. During the 2016 Presidential Election, Donald Trump made a myriad of logical and moral fallacies. He faced an event where he was mocking a disabled person who had a different political background and beliefs. Because the incident was televised, and was available through internent, Trump soon encountered a series of denunciations. If it were not televised, but rather were delivered through other printed sources, his election committee would have predicted a negative response and would have tried to manuver, so he would not be criticized.

Because of the examples shown above, it can be stated that the way of messaged delivered is more important than the content itself. However, this does not necessarily mean that the message does not have important values; rather the delivering of a message will allow the audience to comprehend the issue better.